Your Cart
0

Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2 Pickleball Paddle

The Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2 Pickleball Paddle is the perfect paddle for you as a power player:in. Besides a lot of power, it also has an excellent grip due to the mixture of fiberglass and carbon fiber. The standard Selkrik paddle shape offers very large sweet spot.

It is the favorite paddle of many tennis players but not only.

In the standard shape "S2", the paddle has a slightly shorter handle and is suitable for one-handed play. The variants Epic and Invikta (gold Tyson McGuffin version) have a handle that is 2.3 cm longer. The sweet spot is therefore enormous with this shape.

Features

  • Player level: Advanced / Pro
  • Surface: Hybrid mixture of fiberglass and carbon fiber
  • Core: honeycomb polymer
  • Thickness: 12.7 mm (thin, therefore a lot of power)
  • Weight: 215-227 g (light to medium weight, very agile due to the shape).
  • Width: 20.3 cm (one of the wider paddles)
  • Length: 40.0 cm (normal length)
  • Handle length: 11.0 cm (one-handed grip)
  • Handle circumference: 10.5 cm

Selkirk description

The culmination of over two years of research and development in collaboration with top pickleball professionals like Tyson McGuffin, the VANGUARD Power Air meets the demands for power and spin.

As professional pickleball has increasingly focused on power and spin over the past 2 years, the greater community has discovered the benefits of power and spin, especially when it comes to dominating opponents. VANGUARD Power Air technology was developed to support these players and provide a paddle that allows full control of the court with power and maximum spin.

The first iteration of this technology was developed at Selkirk Labs and launched as Project 002. Power Air uses feedback from Labs members and optimizes the 002 by adding additional control through the SuperCore, improved consistency with 360° Proto Molding and aerodynamics and next level edging provides durability with Aero-DuraEdge edgeless technology.

While edgeless technology has been around for several years, Selkirk is committed to introducing many new performance innovations to edgeless paddles. The Power Air focuses on durability, offers a lifted feel, complete with a polymer honeycomb core, and is the power paddle the pickleball community has been asking for.

Power Air Overview

  • The preferred paddle for power players
  • Generates maximum spin for controlled, aggressive drives
  • Features a larger sweet spot than conventional power paddles
  • Creates hard to return shots due to superior ball spin
  • Delivers relentless power with a surprising amount of control
  • Undoubtedly the most aerodynamic of all Selkirk paddles
  • The ideal paddle for singles and tennis players

Power Air technology

  • Air Dynamic Throat: Developed at Selkirk Labs with Project 002 and fine-tuned to provide maximum flex, the Air Dynamic Throat is now larger and even closer to the handle for optimal airflow and improved ball control.
  • ThroatFlex: Our new ThoatFlex open throat design is engineered to provide maximum flex when you make contact with the ball, extending dwell time on the paddle and improving power play for unbeatable consistency.
  • ProSpin+ NextGen Texture for long-lasting, maximum spin surface: Our ProSpin+ NextGen Micro Texture technology was developed at Selkirk Labs to generate more spin than any other technology on the market the ball with ease to dominate on the court.
  • QuadFlex 4 Layer Hybrid Face: Initiated at Selkirk Labs with Project 002, the QuadFlex 4 Layer Hybrid Face features a unique blend of two layers of Fiberflex and two layers of Quantum+ Carbon for effortless power and control.
  • 360° proto-molding: 360° proto-molding technology is designed to provide 360-degree composite coverage, using a proprietary high-pressure manufacturing process.
  • Aero-DuraEdge edgeless technology: Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless technology was introduced to increase edge reliability along with FlexFoam edge perimeter. It consists of our special impact-resistant blend of composite and polymer.
  • FlexFoam Perimeter: Our FlexFoam Perimeter technology is achieved by injecting a specially formulated foam into the entire perimeter of the paddle, increasing durability, adding weight, increasing the sweet spot and absorbing vibration on every stroke for a stable, reliable feel. This technology was originally developed at Selkirk Labs for Project 002.
  • SuperCore Polymer Honeycomb Core: The groundbreaking SuperCore made of polypropylene with honeycomb structure was developed for the QuadFlex hitting surface and provides maximum power while improving your ball control.

S2 | Standard paddle shape with short handleWith the largest sweet spot of any Selkirk paddle shape, the S2 offers increased power and reliable consistency. The traditional shape and extra large surface area paired with a shorter handle give players ultimate control on the court.

Made in USA

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 45 × 22 × 5 cm
Brand

Series

Model

Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2

Color variant

Prestige, Red-White, Shadow-Grey, Black, Selkirk Red

Color

, , , ,

Racket shape

Sweet spot size

Weight class

Weight

Thickness

Surface material

,

Racket surface (manufacturer's designation)

Core

Polymer Honeycomb

Length

Width

Grip Length

Grip Size

USA Pickleball Approved

Yes

Warranty

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2 Pickleball Paddle”
0

Ihr Warenkorb
0

Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2 Pickleball Paddle

Das Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2 Pickleball Paddle ist das perfekte Paddle für dich als Power Spieler:in. Neben viel Power hat es zudem, durch die Mischung aus Fiberglas und Kohlefaser, einen hervorragenden Grip. Die standard Selkrik Paddle Form bietet sehr grossen Sweet Spot.

Es ist das Lieblingspaddle vieler Tennisspieler aber nicht nur.

In der Standard-Form “S2” hat das Paddle einen etwas kürzeren Griff und ist für einhändiges Spielen geeignet. Die Varianten Epic und Invikta (goldene Tyson McGuffin Version) weisen einen um 2.3 cm längeren Griff auf. Der Sweet Spot ist dadurch bei dieser Form enorm.

Eigenschaften

  • Spielerlevel: Fortgeschritten / Pro
  • Oberfläche: Hybride Mischung aus Fiberglas und Kohlefaser
  • Kern: Bienenwabe Polymer
  • Dicke: 12.7 mm (dünn, dadurch viel Power)
  • Gewicht: 215-227 g (leichtes bis mittleres Gewicht, durch die Form sehr agil)
  • Breite: 20.3 cm (eines der breiteren Paddles)
  • Länge: 40.0 cm (normale Länge)
  • Grifflänge: 11.0 cm (einhändiger Griff)
  • Griffumfang: 10.5 cm

Selkirk Beschreibung

Der Höhepunkt von über zwei Jahren Forschung und Entwicklung in Zusammenarbeit mit Top-Pickleball-Profis wie Tyson McGuffin erfüllt der VANGUARD Power Air die Anforderungen an Power und Spin.

Als sich professioneller Pickleball in den letzten 2 Jahren zunehmend auf Power und Spin konzentrierte, entdeckte die größere Community die Vorteile von Power und Spin, insbesondere wenn es darum geht, Gegner zu dominieren. Die VANGUARD Power Air-Technologie wurde entwickelt, um diese Spieler zu unterstützen und ein Paddel bereitzustellen, das die volle Kontrolle über den Platz mit Leistungsstärke und maximalem Spin ermöglicht.

Die erste Iteration dieser Technologie wurde in Selkirk Labs entwickelt und als Projekt 002 eingeführt. Power Air nutzt das Feedback von Labs-Mitgliedern und optimiert den 002, indem er zusätzliche Kontrolle durch den SuperCore, verbesserte Konsistenz mit 360° Proto Molding und Aerodynamik und Kanten der nächsten Stufe bietet Haltbarkeit mit Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless-Technologie.

Während es die kantenlose Technologie schon seit mehreren Jahren gibt, hat sich Selkirk dazu verpflichtet, viele neue Leistungsinnovationen für kantenlose Paddel einzuführen. Das Power Air konzentriert sich auf Haltbarkeit, bietet ein gehobenes Gefühl, komplett mit einem Polymer-Wabenkern, und ist das Power-Paddel, nach dem die Pickleball-Community gefragt hat.

Power Air-Übersicht

  • Das bevorzugte Paddel für Power-Spieler
  • Erzeugt maximalen Spin für kontrollierte, aggressive Drives
  • Verfügt über einen größeren Sweet Spot als herkömmliche Power-Paddles
  • Erzeugt aufgrund des überragenden Ball-Spins schwer zu retournierende Schläge
  • Liefert unerbittliche Kraft mit überraschend viel Kontrolle
  • Zweifellos das aerodynamischste aller Selkirk-Paddle
  • Das ideale Paddel für Singles und Tennisspieler

Power Air-Technologie

  • Air Dynamic Throat: Entwickelt in Selkirk Labs mit Project 002 und fein abgestimmt, um maximalen Flex zu bieten, ist der Air Dynamic Throat jetzt größer und noch näher am Griff und bietet optimalen Luftstrom und verbesserte Ballkontrolle.
  • ThroatFlex: Unser neues ThoatFlex-Design mit offener Kehle wurde entwickelt, um maximalen Flex zu bieten, wenn Sie mit dem Ball in Kontakt kommen, und verlängert die Verweilzeit auf dem Paddel und verbessert das Powerplay für unschlagbare Konsistenz.
  • ProSpin+ NextGen Texture für langanhaltende, maximale Spin-Oberfläche: Unsere ProSpin+ NextGen Micro Texture-Technologie wurde in Selkirk Labs entwickelt, um mehr Spin zu erzeugen als jede andere Technologie auf dem Markt den Ball mit Leichtigkeit, um auf dem Platz zu dominieren.
  • QuadFlex 4 Layer Hybrid Face: Das in Selkirk Labs mit Project 002 initiierte QuadFlex 4 Layer Hybrid Face verfügt über eine einzigartige Mischung aus zwei Schichten Fiberflex und zwei Schichten Quantum+ Carbon für mühelose Kraft und Kontrolle.
  • 360°-Proto-Molding: Die 360°-Proto-Molding-Technologie wurde entwickelt, um eine 360-Grad-Composite-Abdeckung zu bieten, wobei ein proprietäres Hochdruck-Herstellungsverfahren verwendet wird.
  • Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless-Technologie: Die Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless-Technologie wurde eingeführt, um die Kantenzuverlässigkeit zusammen mit dem FlexFoam-Kantenumfang zu erhöhen. Sie besteht aus unserer speziellen, schlagfesten Mischung aus Verbundwerkstoffen und Polymer.
  • FlexFoam Perimeter: Unsere FlexFoam Perimeter-Technologie wird durch Einspritzen eines speziell formulierten Schaums in den gesamten Umfang des Paddels erreicht und erhöht die Haltbarkeit, fügt Gewicht hinzu, vergrößert den Sweet Spot und absorbiert die Vibrationen bei jedem Schlag, für ein stabiles, zuverlässiges Gefühl. Diese Technologie wurde ursprünglich in Selkirk Labs für Projekt 002 entwickelt.
  • SuperCore Polymer Honeycomb Core: Der bahnbrechende SuperCore aus Polypropylen mit Wabenstruktur wurde für die QuadFlex-Schlagfläche entwickelt und bietet höchste Kraft und verbessert gleichzeitig Ihre Ballkontrolle.

S2 | Standard-Paddelform mit kurzem Griff: Mit dem grössten Sweetspot aller Selkirk-Paddelformen bietet das S2 verstärkte Kraft und zuverlässige Konsistenz. Die traditionelle Form und die extra grosse Oberfläche gepaart mit einem kürzeren Griff bieten den Spielern ultimative Kontrolle auf dem Platz.

Made in USA

Gewicht 0.25 kg
Grösse 45 × 22 × 5 cm
Marke

Serie

Modell

Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2

Farbvariante

Prestige, Rot-Weiss, Schatten-Grau, Schwarz, Selkirk Red

Farbe

, , , ,

Schlägerform

Sweetspot Grösse

Gewichtsklasse

Gewicht

Dicke

Oberflächenmaterial

,

Schlägeroberfläche (Herstellerbezeichnung)

Kern

Polymer Honeycomb

Länge

Breite

Grifflänge

Griffgrösse

USA Pickleball Approved

Ja

Garantie

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung für «Selkirk Vanguard Power Air S2 Pickleball Paddle»
0