Your Cart
0

Selkirk Luxx Control Air Epic Pickleball Paddle

The Selkirk LUXX Air Epic Pickleball Paddle was developed together with ex-pro tennis player Jack Sock It is his signature paddle. With its 20 mm the paddle is very soft, almost butter soft. This soft paddle allows you to play a game in which you only feel the rebound when you really play with power, like Jack Sock. This gives you unbelievable control at the net and a lot of fun while playing, also due to its beautiful color.

In the "Epic" shape, the paddle has a longer handle than the other two variants (S2 and Invikta) and, as already mentioned, a larger sweet spot for increased accuracy.

Features

  • Player level: Advanced / Pro
  • Surface: Florek Carbon Fiber
  • Core: X7 Thikset Honeycomb
  • Thickness: 20 mm (thick, lots of control)
  • Weight: 212.6-221 g (light weight, very agile due to the shape)
  • Width: 20.0 cm
  • Length: 40.3 cm
  • Handle length: 13.3 cm (two-handed playable)
  • Handle circumference: 10.8 cm

Selkirk description

The Selkirk Luxx Control Air Epic Pickleball Paddle combines industry-changing innovation with brand new paddle composition technology and was designed with one goal in mind: to be the ultimate control paddle for balanced pickleball players.

Building on the success of Selkirk Labs Project 003, the Luxx Control Air introduces transformative Florek Carbon Fiber technology to expand the sweet spot, enhance the power play and enable optimal performance on the court.

This new lightweight polypropylene Florek Carbon Fiber composition, paired with Selkirk's proven 20mm X7 Thikset Honeycomb core, proprietary 360° Proto Molding construction and enhanced Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless technology achieves unparalleled control, accelerated spin and ample power, securing the Luxx Control Air's position as the ultimate control paddle.

Power Air technology

  • Florek carbon fiber: Florek Carbon Fiber is our proprietary blend of carbon fibers that provides unmatched control and added power. This superior fiber composition also allows for a larger sweet spot, ensuring optimal performance on every shot.
  • X7 Thikset honeycomb core: The Luxx Control continues the innovative 20mm X7 Thikset honeycomb core from the Labs 003 and offers players even more power and control. The maximum sweetspot of the core is further enhanced by the honeycomb construction, providing an even more consistent feel on every shot.
  • Air Dynamic Throat: The Luxx Control's refined Air Dynamic Throat ensures optimal airflow and improved ball control, guaranteeing a smooth, controlled playing experience.
  • ThroatFlex: The ThroatFlex open throat design maximizes flex on ball contact, increases dwell time on the stick and improves power play, ensuring unwavering consistency in every game.
  • ProSpin+ NextGen texture: Refined ProSpin+ NextGen Micro Texture technology, developed at Selkirk Labs, provides a more durable spin surface that delivers unparalleled consistency and precision in shaping and controlling the ball.
  • 360° Proto Molding: Luxx Control's 360° Proto Molding technology delivers exceptional power and a consistent feel with every stroke thanks to the high-pressure manufacturing process.
  • Improved Aero-DuraEdge edgeless technology: The Luxx Control features enhanced Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless technology, which is made from our special blend of impact-resistant composites and polymers to ensure increased edge reliability during intense play.
  • FlexFoam edging: Originally developed at Selkirk Labs for the 002 paddle, FlexFoam Perimeter technology injects a specially formulated foam around the entire perimeter of the paddle to increase durability, add weight, increase the sweet spot and absorb vibrations on every stroke.
  • CM anti-torque technology: Our CM Anti-Torque technology is characterized by an ideal core thickness and perfect mass placement that provides unmatched stability for an even smoother and more controlled playing experience.

Epic | Long handle and angular paddle shapeThe Epic combines a traditional pickleball paddle shape with a large surface area and a long handle, offering the perfect blend of power and control. The versatile and rounded Epic paddle shape is ideal for beginners and experienced professionals.

Assembled in USA

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 45 × 22 × 5 cm
Brand

Series

Model

Selkirk LUXX Control Air Epic

Color

, ,

Racket shape

Weight

Thickness

Surface material

Racket surface (manufacturer's designation)

Core

X7 Thikset Honeycomb

Length

Width

Grip Length

Grip Size

USA Pickleball Approved

Yes

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Selkirk Luxx Control Air Epic Pickleball Paddle”

You may also like…

0

Ihr Warenkorb
0

Selkirk Luxx Control Air Epic Pickleball Paddle

Das Selkirk LUXX Air Epic Pickleball Paddle wurde zusammen mit Ex-Pro-Tennisspieler Jack Sock entwickelt, es ist sein Signature Paddle. Das Paddle ist mit seinen 20 mm sehr weich, fast butter weich. Dieser weiche Schläger ermöglicht dir ein Spiel in dem du den Rückschlag erst merkst wenn du so richtig mit Kraft spielst, wie Jack Sock. Dadurch bringt dir der Schläger unglaubliche Kontrolle am Netz und extrem viel Spass beim Spiel, auch durch seine schöne bunte Farbe.

In der Form “Epic” hat das Paddle einen längeren Griff als die anderen beiden Varianten (S2 und Invikta) und wie bereits erwähnt einen grösseren Sweet Spot für erhöhte Treffersicherheit.

Eigenschaften

  • Spielerlevel: Fortgeschritten / Pro
  • Oberfläche: Florek Carbon Fiber
  • Kern: X7 Thikset Honeycomb
  • Dicke: 20 mm (dick, sehr viel Kontrolle)
  • Gewicht: 212.6-221 g (leichtes Gewicht, durch die Form sehr agil)
  • Breite: 20.0 cm
  • Länge: 40.3 cm
  • Grifflänge: 13.3 cm (zweihändig spielbar)
  • Griffumfang: 10.8 cm

Selkirk Beschreibung

Das Selkirk Luxx Control Air Epic Pickleball Paddle kombiniert branchenverändernde Innovationen mit einer brandneuen Paddle-Zusammensetzungstechnologie und wurde mit einem Ziel vor Augen entwickelt: das ultimative Kontrollpaddle für ausgeglichene Pickleballspieler zu sein.

Aufbauend auf dem Erfolg des Selkirk Labs Project 003, führt das Luxx Control Air die transformative Florek Carbon Fiber Technologie ein, um den Sweet Spot zu erweitern, das Power Play zu verstärken und eine optimale Leistung auf dem Platz zu ermöglichen.

Diese neue, leichtgewichtige Polypropylen Florek Carbon Fiber Komposition, gepaart mit Selkirks bewährtem 20mm X7 Thikset Honeycomb Kern, der proprietären 360° Proto Molding Konstruktion und der verbesserten Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless Technologie erreicht eine unvergleichliche Kontrolle, beschleunigten Spin und reichlich Power und sichert die Position des Luxx Control Air als das ultimative Kontrollpaddle.

Power Air-Technologie

  • Florek Kohlefaser: Florek Carbon Fiber ist unsere firmeneigene Mischung aus Karbonfasern, die unübertroffene Kontrolle und zusätzliche Power bietet. Diese überlegene Faserzusammensetzung ermöglicht auch einen größeren Sweet Spot, der optimale Leistung bei jedem Schlag garantiert.
  • X7 Thikset Wabenkern: Der Luxx Control führt den innovativen 20-mm-X7-Thikset-Wabenkern aus dem Labs 003 fort und bietet Spielern noch mehr Power und Kontrolle. Der maximale Sweetspot des Kerns wird durch die Wabenkonstruktion noch weiter verbessert und sorgt für ein noch konsistenteres Schlaggefühl bei jedem Schlag.
  • Air Dynamic Kehle: Der verfeinerte Air Dynamic Throat des Luxx Control sorgt für einen optimalen Luftstrom und eine verbesserte Ballkontrolle, was ein reibungsloses, kontrolliertes Spielerlebnis garantiert.
  • ThroatFlex: Das ThroatFlex-Design mit offenem Schlägerhals maximiert den Flex bei Ballkontakt, verlängert die Verweildauer auf dem Schläger und verbessert das Power-Play, was eine unerschütterliche Konsistenz in jedem Spiel gewährleistet.
  • ProSpin+ NextGen Beschaffenheit: Die verfeinerte ProSpin+ NextGen Micro Texture Technologie, die in den Selkirk Labs entwickelt wurde, sorgt für eine haltbarere Spin-Oberfläche, die unvergleichliche Konsistenz und Präzision bei der Formung und Kontrolle des Balls gewährleistet.
  • 360° Proto Molding: Die 360° Proto Molding Technologie von Luxx Control liefert außergewöhnliche Power und ein konsistentes Gefühl bei jedem Schlag dank des Hochdruck-Herstellungsprozesses.
  • Verbesserte Aero-DuraEdge kantenlose Technologie: Der Luxx Control verfügt über eine verbesserte Aero-DuraEdge Edgeless Technologie, die aus unserer speziellen Mischung aus schlagfesten Verbundwerkstoffen und Polymeren hergestellt wird, um eine erhöhte Zuverlässigkeit der Kanten bei intensivem Spiel zu gewährleisten.
  • FlexFoam-Umrandung: Ursprünglich in den Selkirk Labs für das 002-Paddel entwickelt, wird bei der FlexFoam Perimeter-Technologie ein speziell formulierter Schaum über den gesamten Umfang des Paddels gespritzt, um die Haltbarkeit zu erhöhen, das Gewicht zu erhöhen, den Sweet Spot zu vergrößern und Vibrationen bei jedem Schlag zu absorbieren.
  • CM Anti-Torque-Technologie: Unsere CM Anti-Torque-Technologie zeichnet sich durch eine ideale Kerndicke und eine perfekte Massenplatzierung aus, die eine unübertroffene Stabilität für ein noch flüssigeres und kontrollierteres Spielerlebnis bietet.

Epic | Langer Griff und Eckige-Paddelform: Das Epic kombiniert eine traditionelle Pickleball-Paddelform mit einer grossen Oberfläche und einem langen Griff und bietet die perfekte Mischung aus Kraft und Kontrolle. Die vielseitige und abgerundete Paddleform Epic ist ideal für Anfänger und erfahrene Profis.

Assembled in USA

Gewicht 0.25 kg
Grösse 45 × 22 × 5 cm
Marke

Serie

Modell

Selkirk LUXX Control Air Epic

Farbe

, ,

Schlägerform

Gewicht

Dicke

Oberflächenmaterial

Schlägeroberfläche (Herstellerbezeichnung)

Kern

X7 Thikset Honeycomb

Länge

Breite

Grifflänge

Griffgrösse

USA Pickleball Approved

Ja

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung für «Selkirk Luxx Control Air Epic Pickleball Paddle»

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …

0